Thai Paradise.

It’s been so long since I’ve made a post! There’s been so much going on in my personal life with starting a new job, trying to get situated and all that. I’m sorry it’s been so long but it’s good to be back!

Anyway, my old workplace, Thai Paradise, finally upgraded to a new space at their Pickerington location (they have two other locations in Athens and Buckeye Lake). They had their soft opening earlier this week and I feel like a great “I’ve been gone forever but here’s a new post” post is a good start.

My all-time favorite dish is called Drunken Noodle (Pad Kee Mao is the traditional name). The dish was originated from the Chinese people that lived in Laos and Thailand. Also “kee mao” means “drunkard” in our language. I think Thai Paradise makes the best Drunken Noodle because there’s so much flavor, unlike a lot of places. The noodles of this dish are thick and square/rectangular stir-fried with bell peppers, onions, celery, and Thai basil. The sauce is a little sweet but mostly spicy and the flavors balance each other out so well, it makes my mouth water. I used to eat this dish once a week when I worked there but I still crave it frequently!


One of the desserts they serve is the traditional Sticky Rice and Mango (Khao Niow Muk Muang). This is one of the few traditional desserts I enjoy and grew up with. It’s where the traditional sticky rice gets paired with a sweet, juicy mango and topped off with Thai coconut milk and sesame seeds. I’m not a coconut person at all but I’m all about dishes with coconut milk in them and this is just so good together. It’s not only sweet, but it’s delicious and fresh. I love it!

If you haven’t checked out Thai Paradise, you should. Not only is the food fresh and delectable, but it’s also very comforting and hits close to home. It’s my go to place when I don’t eat traditional food at home.

Leave a Reply

