Alchemy Juice Bar + Café.

Alchemy is one of the spots I’ve been wanting to try for a while. Their aesthetic is to focus on serving healthy, wholesome food that also focuses on preventative health…also meaning it’s ridiculously healthy and good for you. A lot of options they have are gluten free and vegan. Best part is that it’s not too far from where I live!

I honestly didn’t think there was as many options until I walked in and looked at everything. I decided to try the Tropical Dragonfruit Bowl and the Strawberry Chia Seed Smoothie. The bowl contains dragonfruit, kiwi, coconut flakes, mango, orange juice, and a cashew cream drizzle. Let me tell you, I don’t like coconut or kiwi all that much but in this bowl, it mixed well with everything to balance it out. The dragonfruit gives the bowl this gorgeous pink-purple and the taste is sweet, but not overpowering. The smoothie has strawberries, bananas, chia seeds, Ohio made syrup, and almond milk. It’s sweet, but not too sweet, and definitely hearty.

Overall, after eating everything I not only feel extra healthy, but I feel more awake and energized. I would recommend this to anyone who likes to focus on wholesome, healthy food. I can’t wait to come back already!

Leave a Reply

