Los Guachos.

Everyone loves tacos, especially me! There’s nothing better than an authentic meal. Los Guachos is one of my all-time favorite cheap eats in town. They’re signature dish is the Al Pastor Taco (pork), which they have on a huge, spinning pork rack along with a pineapple on top and they carve it fresh for each pork taco they make. Tacos aren’t the only thing on their menu, they also have quesadillas, burritos, tortas, and more. Not only is everything made in house, but made fresh every day.

I try to keep my order the same each time I visit but since tacos are my fave, I always get the Beef Tongue Tacos and the Beef Brisket Tacos. Beef tongue is a little ambitious for most, but it literally tastes like moist and flavorful beef that’s been cooking for a while. The brisket they make is super crunchy since they make it extra crispy. Their tacos are topped with cooked chopped onions and cilantro and they offer avocado salsa, hot salsa, pickled jalapeños, pickled habeneros, and limes.

Like I said, this place isn’t only delicious but they are also super cheap. I don’t pay more than $10 for four tacos and a drink. If you haven’t tried this hidden gem, you should definitely try it as soon as you can.

Leave a Reply

